A list of gluten-free food is a grateful Guide for many people with gluten intolerance. Anyone who has to suffer from gluten intolerance and celiac sprue, is happy about gluten-free food. Carefully cooked, prepare the party concerned no problems? To get a brief overview of gluten-free food, here is a little introduction: what are not gluten-free food? Gluten, called adhesive protein, makes an elastic ground grain in connection with water and is incompatible for many people. Get more background information with materials from Sam Lesser Upenn. It is contained in wheat, barley, durum, Einkorn, wheat meal, semolina, bulgur, spelt, CousCous, Kamut and Triticale. The most oat flakes from the supermarket contain gluten due to their method of production (mixed with wheat varieties). Also all recipes that are provided or breaded, have a crust, with croutons any type of bread, bagels, croissants, pizza dough, cereal, biscuits, cakes, pretzels, crackers, toast, PITA and Donerbrot, are not all gluten-free and may not be eaten. Tofu and tempeh, you must check whether gluten-free or not.
Gluten is sneaky in coeliac disease it is extremely important to note the gluten hidden in certain foods. Hidden gluten can be included in the following products: sauces, broths, Bouillon, soy sauce, marinades, salad dressings, sausages, hot dogs (also in vegan!), burgers, took cheeses, blue – mold cheeses, spices, soups, tomato puree, sweetener. Furthermore are not gluten-free: brown sugar, geschmacksvertarkte coffee, herbal teas with barley, roasted or flavor-enhanced nuts, flavor-enhanced yogurt and pudding, finished some Vinegars (if mixed), liqueur, cocoa and coffee blends, some ice cream, etc. Read always the ingredients. Call the manufacturer in case of doubt! What foods are actually gluten-free? Following cereals, flour, starch, and thickener are safe with coeliac disease and gluten intolerance and definitely gluten-free: corn, maize grits, maize starch, polenta and cornmeal, buckwheat and buckwheat flour rice white, Brown, risotto, basmati, jasmine, sticky rice rice flour, quinoa and Quinoamehl millet and millet flour, sorghum flour, amaranth, Pigweed gluten-free oats (extra marked) coconut flour flour from nuts: cashew, almond, chestnut / chestnut, Pekan flour from chickpeas, garbanzo, soy and beans tapioca and cassava starch and potato starch for further information there is the extensive gluten-free food list. Copyright 2011